Hello, hello!

You may have seen my name floating around this blog for a couple of weeks now and since I let Nicki convince me to add me as a more permanent contributor, I thought it would be nice if I properly introduced myself.  I’m Danielle, a youth services librarian at a public library in NJ (Nicki and I work together).  I read across the board, so you’ll find children’s, YA, adult and non-fiction reviews from me.  I’m definitely more of a reader than writer, but love talking about the books that move me, so I thought this could be a good way to dip my non-techie toes into the blogosphere without a full-out committment.

Like most people who enter librarianship, I have been reading forever.  Books have always been my escape, my outlet, my way to learn about the parts of the world I will likely never experience first-hand.  There is nothing I enjoy more than being curled up with a good book.

As a newbie to the profession, I’ve found one of the most ironic things about my job is that easy access to a treasure trove of books has made my ‘to-be-read’ book pile grow at rapid speeds while my time to actually read that mountain of books is decreasing.  Who would have thought??? 😉

So, thanks to Nicki for letting me blog along with her until she can talk me into starting my own blog (or until I get tired of the whole thing-whichever comes first).  Happy reading!

1 Comment

Filed under Commentary

One response to “Hello, hello!

  1. Nicki

    Yeah! Welcome, Danielle. It is so lovely to have you on board (read: It is lovely to have someone to share the workload!). Seriously, I’m very excited about this. Welcome. Welcome.

Leave a Reply

